2017 Prize Recipients

At the March 2017 MAP Conference held at Loyola-Marymount University, the following prizes were announced:

Benton Travel Awards:
Natalie E. Latteri, University of New Mexico, for travel to Kalamazoo 2017
William Green, UBC, for travel to MAP 2017

Founders’ Prize:
First Place: Rheagan Martin, “Peregrinations of Parchment and Pewter,” University of Michigan

Two Second Place Awards:

Nikki Malain “Who are you Calling a Pirate? The Origin and Diffusion of  the Term corsair in the Twelfth-Century Mediterranean,”  UC-Santa Barbara, now an independent scholar

Sara Petrosillo, “Falconry as Literary Exchange in the Thirteenth-Century Mediterranean,” UC-Davis